Blogs


Official OpenBooks Blog

OpenBooks 2.1

November 5 2015

After a bit of a delay, OpenBooks 2.1 is here. 2.1 marks the first major update to OpenBooks since the rebuild. This one was mostly visual changes. Usually, visual changes would only warrent a minor update, but because there were so many, we got a larger version bump. Not all of the features I had planned made it into the update, but a few did. One of those is Articles. OpenBooks Articles has now entered beta, and articles can be submitted to my email address. I'll also be publishing my own soon.

Future plans: 2.2 will include the Directory and Gallery, both features I originally intended for 2.1. 2.1 needed to be released because I meant for the visual changes to occur weeks ago, but school comes first and I haven't had the time. Luckily though, I now have a bit more time to devote to OpenBooks and should be able to keep up a consistent release schedule. Fun fact: I have more planned than just this website.

- Marin.Mail Link


OpenBooks 2.0 Released

October 9 2015

OpenBooks has been completely redesigned and rebuilt. I couldn't be happier with it. But as always, there's still much to do.

So what's next?

I need to make some adjustments for the website to work better in Internet Explorer (it doesn't display colors properly) and I want to finish the Directory and Gallery. Right now, I don't have much to add to them. Within the next few weeks, we should reach ChromeBooks 2.1 which will take us out of beta.

- Marin.Mail Link


Archived Blog Posts

No blog posts to display at this time.


Featured Blogs

98plusExternal Link

Personal blog of 98plus, a Network Neighborhood member.

NewTobias87External Link

Tobias87's News/Updates.


Last updated 1/7/16